Thrift Store Find: Amazing Paintings

23 Sep


I found a pair of these paintings at Volunteers of America and I didn’t buy them. I thought about them the entire next day, then went back and got them. Inexplicably, no one else bought them while I was making up my mind. They’re going to look great in my new place (more on that later!).

2 Responses to “Thrift Store Find: Amazing Paintings”

  1. Jordan September 23, 2011 at 7:26 am #

    I’m working on a thrift store post too! Weird. But in a completely different vein, mwahaha. However, I too saw an interesting painting at a thrift store and didn’t buy it. It was of a covered bridge and looked like it was painted on barn wood. It wasn’t really my style, but I kind of want to go back and see if it’s still there. :)

  2. Jayne September 23, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    My mom has accumulated sooo much art from Goodwill/ garage sales, and VOA. For those of you who don’t follow trends, VOA is Volunteers of America. Get with the program! Anyway, she collects art, since, you know, she is an artist. She has so many items similar to the one you just purchased, and I must say I am very impressed. A few items my mom has purchased turned out to be from famous artists from Ohio or even other states. So research the names! It’s amazing people will just toss out one-of-a-kind paintings. But thanks to those suckers. Now my moms house, and yours, is full of lovely art.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

