Lady Inspiration: Maya Rudolph

27 Jan

I finally have a subscription to Bust! My wonderful mother bought it for me as a Christmas gift. It showed up this week, a little worse for the wear, in my tiny-envelope-sized mailbox. Ta-da!

Welcome to Ladyville favorite JULIE KLAUSNER wrote the cover story on Maya Rudolph! How could it get better? The answer is that it could not. Maya talks about lots of things, like breast pumping and her favorite Sirius station (First Wave! Also my favorite!). Here is my favorite quote, about my crush Chris Parnell:

“Years ago, when I was young and vibrant, I flashed him my boobs on my birthday. It was right before I started on SNL, and I was drinking so much tequila that I flashed him my boobs at a party at my house. The next day he called me, and he left me this message: ‘Hello, Maya, this is Chris Parnell. I want to say thank you very much for showing me your boobs last night. I appreciate it.’ It’s probably my favorite message I’ve ever received.”

One Response to “Lady Inspiration: Maya Rudolph”

  1. jaynelizabeth January 27, 2012 at 11:10 am #

    Ha! I would probably flash Chris Parnell my boobs too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

