Today on HelloGiggles!

7 Apr

Today I’m writing about The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by the wonderful (understatement) Sherman Alexie. This book is really something special! I know I say that about every book in the column, but I really do mean it. Things get serious for awhile, and then I relay a zinger from my mom. When I told her about this last week, she said, “I don’t remember saying that…but you have to admit, that was a pretty good one.” Then she went back to washing dishes.

One Response to “Today on HelloGiggles!”

  1. Cassie April 7, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    I love this book as well and I love that it’s banned almost everywhere. He’s the second most banned author next to Judy Blume, I believe. Wow though, love it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

