Young Adult Education on Hello Giggles

15 Apr

I almost forgot about this week’s Hello Giggles post…Bloomability by Sharon Creech!

It was so awesome to see all the Sharon Creech fans on HG. A girl on Twitter even showed her Bloomability tattoo! That’s some serious dedication. Oh, and Sharon Creech herself tweeted that she liked the article. You know, no bigs. I wish I could call 12-year-old me and explain this to her. I would’ve had to get ahold of myself on my sweet Clueless headset phone.

There were buttons you could press that would say, “I’m outtie!” “What-ever!” or, my fave, “SOMEone is LIStening.” Please tell me someone else had one of these.

6 Responses to “Young Adult Education on Hello Giggles”

  1. Lucy April 16, 2012 at 4:34 am #

    Sharon Creech is fantastic! How awesome that she tweeted about your (excellent) article!! :-)

  2. Sharon Creech April 16, 2012 at 8:12 am #

    I love finding you crazy good people . . . xx

  3. Lauren April 16, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Oh my goodness, this is awesome!

  4. Sharon Creech April 16, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    I’d love to see that tattoo you mention – do you have a link to it?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

