Thrift Store Style: Decorating My Apartment

20 Apr

I seriously don’t know why people buy furniture or decor new. Almost everything I own is secondhand: from my parents’ basement, from a garage sale, from my grandma’s basement, from a thrift store… I even own some things that aren’t from basements. I did buy my couch new, but I got it on clearance at Kroger. That’s right, I bought my couch at a grocery store. Jealous?
Here are some new-to-me items I recently bought at various thrift stores around the world. Or around Columbus.

The strawberry cross stitch is a new acquisition. I can’t help but buy cross stitch, embroidery, or crochet when I see it…someone spent so much time on that. Also, I just kind of love this. Old lady chic, y’all. The yellow pitcher is also from a thrift store, but I’ve had it for years.


Owl picture! This was under 2 dollars. Seriously, who could resist?


The blue vase is thrifted, the flowers were NEW. I know when to splurge.

4 Responses to “Thrift Store Style: Decorating My Apartment”

  1. matildacoco April 20, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    You certainly have an eye for thrifty cool items. I love your place and your decor!

    • heykerryann April 20, 2012 at 9:34 am #

      I’m pretty sure you picked out at LEAST one of these things, so maybe we should say YOU have an eye for thrifty cool items! I probably should have mentioned in the post that I was shopping with Jayne, Thrifter Extraordinare.

      • matildacoco April 23, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

        Haha! I LOVE thrifting. More so for the clothes, but sometimes I find some terrific gems. ACTUAL GEMS! :p

  2. Sequin Cat April 27, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

    Alstromeria! My favourite flower.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

