Wednesday Links: Hello Giggles Edition!

2 May

You guys know I write for Hello Giggles, because I talk about it all the damn time. I can’t help it! I love being part of a positive space for women and girls. Also, I love talking about YA books (duh).

There’s a staggering amount of content on Hello Giggles, so you might not know where to start. To simplify things for you, here are some of my favorite posts on Hello Giggles. Check them out and let me know what you think!

-Anne T. Donahue’s Old Lady Movie Night column is one of my favorite things in life, mostly because she talks about all of my faves. Romy and Michelle, You’ve Got Mail, 10 Things I Hate About You…basically the classics of our time.

-I LOVE Carrie Murphy’s Eat of the Moment column! Easy, quick recipes without complicated ingredients. It can’t get any better.

-I wish Meghan O’Keefe and I were friends. That’s how much I love her posts. Specifically this one about The Secret Garden and this one about how she skipped prom to see Star Wars.

-I love all of Julia Gazdag’s articles, especially this one on catcalling. I am always shocked by how many men leave angry comments on articles like this, as if they cannot take it that any conversation in the world might not include their voice. Anyway, Julia Gasdag is great.

-Also great is Erin Long’s column. I am actually amazed each week when she photoshops herself into a picture of Saved By the Bell or Now and Then or whatever.

-Basically I love everything Molly McAleer has ever written.

3 Responses to “Wednesday Links: Hello Giggles Edition!”

  1. gobunnybooks May 2, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    thanks for the tips … especially Old Lady Movie Night. That one especially speaks to me :)

  2. gobunnybooks May 2, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    Reblogged this on Go Bunny Books and commented:
    books of the moment – courtesy of Kerry aka “Welcome to Ladyville”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

